My Golden Umbrella

It is raining outside today.

Drops of Mother Nature’s tears

Spill on her dark gray cheeks

And gracefully splatter

On freshly cut grass.

 

I must go outside today,

Though the tears cry out to

Me to stay in the comforts

Of my home.

I don’t listen.

I bring my yellow umbrella,

Which seems to glow against

The dark skies as I walk

Through murky waters

That slide off my

Yellow rain boots.

 

It is quite melancholy today,

But I must carry on.

For soon the skies will

Turn blue and Mother Nature’s eyes

Will gleam a happy yellow.

I will no longer need my golden umbrella.

I will go outside that day

With a golden smile.

Leave a Reply

